Jobs Simply

Received a Job Offer from Western Geco Ltd,UK, Ref:WG-HR/OE/CSE-908/07 dated 22/09/07. Is it true or scam ?

They have selected & offered me for the post of CIVIL INSPECTOR,Q.C. with a total monthly wages of GBP 7,983.00. As per letter I have to join in Western Geco Ltd, UK on December 19th,2007. Also the following matters are mentioned in NOTE: " You would be required to personally bear the initial expenses as regards the processing, procurement and acquisition of your legal immigrant paper works as a sign of your readiness and seriousness to join our team here in the UK in due time and you shall be reimbursed incurred expenses by the Western Geco Ltd management prior to your resumption in not more than Five (5) working days from date of your acquisition of the legal permit documentation , if you do not find this term agreeable, then do not hesitate to furnish us with a letter of declination of your job engagement offer as soon as possible to enable us timely replacement on your position". Please reply me in my yahoo e-mail address: shrinwantu@yahoo.co.in at the most earliest possible.

Public Comments

  1. Did you apply for this position? Did you apply for any position at this company? Are they specifically looking to hire a random Joe at GBP 7,983/mo? Not likely. I, on the other hand, DO NEED A RANDOM JOE. I will pay you $10,000 per month. Please submit your installation fee of $25,000 and I'll call you when we're ready for you.
  2. Right...lots of businesses use yahoo e-mail addresses, offer outrageously high wages for unskilled positions, and merely ask the applicant to pick up the costs for a few months. Perhaps these guys will have to start including a disclaimer such as. "This is a scam and we are not responsible for the fools who fall for it."
  3. Scam. If you expanded the headers you would see this originates in Nigeria and not the UK
  4. Of course it is a scam. The next thing they will want is your social security number for a background check. What they will use it for is identity theft. Then may also ask for your bank account numbers so they can place money into your account. What they will be doing is cleaning it out for you. Why would some company want to hire you in the UK? Are you a micro biologist or what?
  5. THIS IS A WAYTO OBTAIN MONEY AND AN ID. YOU FALL FOR IT YOUR OUT OF LUCK. THIS IS TO GET --YOUR- ID.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers