Jobs Simply

How do I find out who owns theinfoundation@yahoo.com? They post jobs requiring $19.99 - I paid & no reply?

The jobs are posted on www.craigslist.org for online data entry/data processing. When I replied, I got an e-mail message saying I had been among 2 people selected, and that I would need to send $19.99 to the paypal account associated with e-mail address theinfoundation@yahoo.com for training material and access to their database of client work which I would then be provided access to. The e-mail message further explained that I would earn $15 to $20 per data entry form which I fill out electronically, and submit, so that I could easily earn back the money I invested. I set up my paypal account, transferred the money, and notified them in a reply e-mail, asking for them to provide information as to how to proceed, providing them with my contact phone number, and haven't heard from them since. That was roughly 3 hours ago. The e-mail message they sent me was signed Alice Mcgee. The paypal funds reception was logged to Chalice Mcgee.

Public Comments

  1. Any place where you have to "pay" something in order to get a job is usually a scam;).
  2. Well, congratulations, you have been scammed. Listen to what your mother used to tell you - if it seems too good to be true, then it's a scam.
  3. Do not ever pay for a job or listings of jobs. It is a scam. Contact paypal and get them to reverse the charge. No job in the world pays $15 to $20 for a data entry form.
  4. CHeck the Better Business Bureau website. bbb.org At any rate, if this is a legit company, it's only been 3 hours, wait, but most online job oppurtunities are scams and be prepared to loose your $19.99
Powered by Yahoo! Answers